This West Is OUR West

Has your town or county signed on to ICLEI?


ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability, founded in 1990 as the International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives, is a global network of cities, towns and regions committed to building a sustainable future.

The international network was established when more than 200 local governments from 43 countries convened at its inaugural conference, the World Congress of Local Governments for a Sustainable Future, at the United Nations in New York in September 1990. Today, the ICLEI network includes more than 1,750 local and regional governments in 100+ countries.

* * *



The cities, towns, and counties, listed here are members and regional associations and higher-education institutions are affiliates of ICLEI — the largest global network of local governments working to create more sustainable, resilient communities. These communities are leading action and solutions around climate, local economics, energy, and natural resources. Engage with our network by joining ICLEI USA and declare your commitment to building a more equitable, resilient U.S. from the local level up.

Acton, MA

Alameda, CA

Alameda County, CA

American Canyon, CA

Antioch, CA

Arlington County, VA

Ashland, OR

Aspen, CO

Community Office of Resource Efficiency

Association of Monterey Bay Area Governments

Atlanta, GA

Auburn University

Auburn, WA

Baltimore, MD

Beaverton, OR

Bellingham, WA

Bend, OR

Benicia, CA

Berkeley, CA

Binghamton, NY

Birmingham, AL

Blacksburg, VA

Boise, ID

Boulder, CO

Bozeman, MT

Breckenridge, CO

Brentwood, MO

Broward County, FL

Cambridge, MA

Camden, ME

Campbell, CA

Cazenovia, NY

Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board

Centre Region Council of Governments, PA

Charlottesville, VA

Chatham County, NC

Chittenden Country Regional Planning Commission

Chula Vista, CA

Cincinnati, OH

Coconut Creek, FL

College Park, MD

Columbia, MO

Columbus, IN

Columbus, OH

Creve Coeur, MO

Dallas, TX

Dane County, WI

Davie, FL

Davis, CA

Deerfield Beach, FL

DeKalb, IL

Delray Beach, FL

Denton, TX

Denver, CO

Des Moines, IA

Dover, NY

Dublin, CA

Dubuque, IA

Dunedin, FL

Durango, CO

Durham, NC

Eagle County, CO

East Bay Regional Park District

East Hampton, NY

East Lansing, MI

Eau Claire, WI

Ecology Action Center

Edgewater, CO

Edinburg, TX

Edmonds, WA

Emeryville, CA

Encinitas, CA

Eugene, OR

Everett, WA

Fairfax, VA

Ferguson Township, PA

Flagstaff, AZ

Florence, AL

Fort Collins, CO

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Fremont, CA

Gaithersburg, MD

Grand Rapids, MI

Grapevine, TX

Greenbelt, MD

Greenville, SC

Haverstraw, NY

Hawaii County, HI

Hayward, CA

Hoboken, NJ

Holland, MI

Honolulu County, HI

Irvine, CA

Johnson County, IA

Kaua’i County, HI

Keene, NH

Kent, OH

Key West, FL

King County, WA

Kirkland, WA

Kirkwood, MO

La Grange Park, IL

Lake Oswego, OR

Lakewood, CO

Lancaster, NY

Larchmont, NY

Lawrence, KS

Leon County, FL

Livingston, MT

Los Gatos, CA

Madison, WI

Martinez, CA

Maui, HI

Menlo Park, CA

Miami-Dade County, FL

Millbrae, CA

Milwaukee, WI

Milwaukie, OR

Minneapolis, MN

Missoula, MT

Missoula County, MT

Monterey, CA

Montgomery County, MD

Moscow, ID

Mount Kisco, NY

Nashville-Davidson County, TN

Newark, CA

Newburyport, MA

New Castle, NY

New Hartford, NY

New Haven, CT

New Orleans, LA

New Paltz, NY

New Rochelle, NY

New York, NY

Northfield, MN

North Miami, FL

Nyack, NY

Oakland Park, FL

Oberlin, OH

Olympia, WA

Oshkosh, WI

Oxford, OH

Palm Beach County, FL

Palmdale, CA

Palo Alto, CA

Park City, UT

Park Forest, IL

Philadelphia, PA

Philipstown, NY

Piedmont, CA

Pinecrest, FL

Pittsburgh, PA

Pleasantville, NY

Portland, OR

Portsmouth, NH

Princeton, NJ

Red Lodge, MT

Richmond, VA

Riverside, CA

Roanoke, VA

Rockville, MD

Roeland Park, KS

Saint Paul, MN

San Anselmo, CA

San Jose, CA

Santa Ana, CA

Santa Clara, CA

Santa Cruz, CA

Santa Fe County, NM

Santa Monica, CA

Savannah, GA

Sedona, AZ

Snoqualmie, WA

Solana Beach, CA

Solano County, CA

Sonoma County, CA

South Bay Cities Council of Governments

South Bend, IN

South Miami, FL

South Portland, ME

Spartanburg, SC

Sullivan County, NY

Summit County, UT

Sunrise, FL

Surfside, FL

Tacoma, WA

Tallahassee, FL

Tempe, AZ

Thousand Oaks, CA

Tompkins County, NY

Travis County, TX

Union City, CA

University of Northern Iowa

Urbana, IL

Ventura County, CA

Washington, DC

Waterloo, NY

Wellesley, MA

West Hollywood, CA

Westminster, CO

West Palm Beach, FL

Whatcom County, WA

Whitefish, MT

Wilton Manors, FL

Windsor, CA

Winter Park, FL

Woodstock, GA

York, ME

Yountville, CA